The Henry-E.-Sigerist-Prize for the promotion of young scholars in the history of medicine and science was founded in 1967 by Mr. and Mrs. Guggenheim-Schnurr in order to award outstanding young scholars in the field of history of medicine and science. It is conferred by a jury on behalf of the Swiss Society of the History of Medicine and Sciences.
For the call for nominations and a list of the former prizewinners click here.